The Virgin Islands of the United States is a group of Caribbean islands and an organized territory of the United States. The islands are geographically part of the Virgin Islands archipelago and are located in the Leewards Islands of the Lesser Antilles to the east of Purto Rico and west of the British Virgin Islands.

The U.S. Virgin Islands consists of the main islands of Saint Croix, Saint John, and Saint Thomas, and many other surrounding minor islands. The capital is Charlotte Amalie on the island of St. Thomas.

USVI are known for their white sand beaches, including Magens Bay and Trunk Bay, and deepwater harbors along the Anegada Passage. Like most Caribbean islands, are volcanic in origin and hilly.